Ricardo SIGNES > perl > Porting/release_schedule.pod

Download:
perl-5.18.4.tar.gz

Annotate this POD

Website

Source   Latest Release: perl-5.21.6

STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE ^

This schedule lists the projected or historical development and release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions of Perl. Dates with all question marks will only be releases if deemed necessary by the Pumpking.

Perl 5.18

Code freezes (which happen in the 5.17.X series)

  2013-01-20  5.17.8    Contentious changes freeze
  2013-02-20  5.17.9    User-visible changes freeze
  2013-03-20  5.17.10   Full code freeze

Release schedule (with release manager):

  2013-04-??  5.18.0-RC0      Ricardo Signes
  ...(interim RC releases)...
  2013-05-18  5.18.0 (final)  Ricardo Signes

(RC0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)

Perl 5.16

Release schedule (with release managers):

  2012-05-20  5.16.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2012-08-08  5.16.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2012-11-01  5.16.2 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2013-03-11  5.16.3 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  ????-??-??  5.16.4          ??

Perl 5.14

Release schedule (with release managers):

  2011-05-14  5.14.0 (final)  Jesse Vincent
  2011-06-16  5.14.1 ✓        Jesse Vincent
  2011-09-14  5.14.2 ✓        Florian Ragwitz
  2012-10-12  5.14.3 ✓        Dominic Hargreaves
  2013-03-10  5.14.4 ✓        David Mitchell

DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE ^

This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than four months listed as you make a release, it's important that you extend the schedule AND identify the next release engineer.

Before adding a release engineer, you must contact them and they must consent to ship the release.

When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least) the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released, you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.

Perl 5.17

  2012-05-26  5.17.0  ✓       Zefram
  2012-06-20  5.17.1  ✓       Jesse Luehrs
  2012-07-20  5.17.2  ✓       Tony Cook
  2012-08-20  5.17.3  ✓       Steve Hay
  2012-09-20  5.17.4  ✓       Florian Ragwitz
  2012-10-20  5.17.5  ✓       Florian Ragwitz
  2012-11-20  5.17.6  ✓       Ricardo Signes
  2012-12-18  5.17.7  ✓       Dave Rolsky
  2013-01-20  5.17.8  ✓       Aaron Crane
  2013-02-20  5.17.9  ✓       Chris Williams
  2013-03-20  5.17.10         Max Maischein
  2013-04-20  5.17.11

Perl 5.19

  2013-05-20  5.19.0          Ricardo Signes
  2013-06-20  5.19.1          David Golden
  2013-07-20  5.19.2          Aristotle Pagaltzis
  2013-08-20  5.19.3          Steve Hay
  2013-09-20  5.19.4
  2013-10-20  5.19.5
  2013-11-20  5.19.6
  2013-12-20  5.19.7

VICTIMS ^

The following porters have all consented to do at least one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.

(Please do not add any names to this list without prior consent of the Pumpking.)

Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org> Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com> Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com> Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org> Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com> Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org> David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org> Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org> Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk> Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org> Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net> Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org> Zefram <zefram@fysh.org> Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org> Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com> Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org> Abigail <abigail@abigail.be> Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org> Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com> Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org> Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com>

AUTHOR ^

Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>

syntax highlighting: