Steve Hay > perl-5.19.4 > release_schedule

Download:
perl-5.19.4.tar.gz

Annotate this POD

Website

Source   Latest Release: perl-5.21.6

NAME ^

release_schedule - Perl 5 release schedule

STABLE RELEASE SCHEDULE ^

This schedule lists the projected or historical development and release schedules for the next, current and previous stable versions of Perl. Dates with all question marks will only be releases if deemed necessary by the Pumpking.

Perl 5.20

Code freezes (which happen in the 5.19.X series)

  2014-01-20  5.19.8          Contentious changes freeze
  2014-02-20  5.19.9          User-visible changes freeze
  2014-03-20  5.19.10         Full code freeze
  2014-05-20  5.20.0          Stable release!

Perl 5.18

Release schedule (with release manager):

  2013-05-18  5.18.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2013-08-12  5.18.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2013-11-??  5.18.2          Ricardo Signes

(RC0 will be released once we think that all the blockers have been addressed. This typically means some time in April or May.)

Perl 5.16

Release schedule (with release managers):

  2012-05-20  5.16.0 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2012-08-08  5.16.1 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2012-11-01  5.16.2 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  2013-03-11  5.16.3 ✓        Ricardo Signes
  ????-??-??  5.16.4          ??

DEVELOPMENT RELEASE SCHEDULE ^

This schedule lists the release engineers for at least the next four months of releases of bleadperl. If there are fewer than four months listed as you make a release, it's important that you extend the schedule AND identify the next release engineer.

Before adding a release engineer, you must contact them and they must consent to ship the release.

When shipping a release, you should include the schedule for (at least) the next four releases. If a stable version of Perl is released, you should reset the version numbers to the next blead series.

Perl 5.19

  2013-05-20  5.19.0          Ricardo Signes
  2013-06-20  5.19.1          David Golden
  2013-07-20  5.19.2          Aristotle Pagaltzis
  2013-08-20  5.19.3          Steve Hay
  2013-09-20  5.19.4          Steve Hay
  2013-10-20  5.19.5          Peter Rabbitson
  2013-11-20  5.19.6          Chris Williams
  2013-12-20  5.19.7          Abigail
  2014-01-20  5.19.8          ?
  2014-02-20  5.19.9          ?
  2014-03-20  5.19.10         ?
  2014-04-20  5.20.0-RC1      Ricardo Signes

VICTIMS ^

The following porters have all consented to do at least one release of bleadperl. If you can't do a release and can't find a substitute amongst this list, mail p5p.

(Please do not add any names to this list without prior consent of the Pumpking.)

Abigail <abigail@abigail.be> Aristotle Pagaltzis <pagaltzis@gmx.de> Ask Bjørn Hansen <ask@perl.org> Chris Williams <bingos@cpan.org> Dave Cross <dave@perlhacks.com> Dave Rolsky <autarch@urth.org> David Golden <dagolden@cpan.org> Florian Ragwitz <rafl@debian.org> Jesse Luehrs <doy@cpan.org> Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org> Leon Brocard <acme@astray.com> Matt Trout <mst@shadowcat.co.uk> Max Maischein <corion@cpan.org> Philippe Bruhat <book@cpan.org> Ricardo Signes <rjbs@cpan.org> Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com> Steve Hay <steve.m.hay@googlemail.com> Tatsuhiko Miyagawa <miyagawa@bulknews.net> Tony Cook <tony@develop-help.com> Yves Orton <demerphq@gmail.com> Zefram <zefram@fysh.org> Ævar Arnfjörð Bjarmason <avar@cpan.org>

AUTHOR ^

Jesse Vincent <jesse@cpan.org>

syntax highlighting: